Visit us at IFA2024 / Besuche uns auf der IFA2024 06.-10.09.2024 Stand H1.2-420 ×
Shelly wiring diagram Now LIVE ×

Auto off when on + scheduled on/off

I am completely new to home integration / Shelly scripting, so perhaps my question is very basic 🙂

We have how water recirculation, but to minimize the running cost of both hot water and electricity for the pump I have attached a Shelly Plus Plug S to the pump.

I have then created a simple schedule to have the pump running constantly at certain periods during the day (morning and evening), and it works just fine. If I then want to start the pump manually, I can start/stop it through my phone/PC and etc. 

The thing is that I want to switch the pump off after 60 seconds if it has been switched on through the phone. Therefore I tried to do this through Shelly Control, but it also affects the  schedule, so the pump switches off after 60s, even though the schedule is set to let the pump run for 3 hours before switching off, so the "auto off" setting is a higher priority than the schedule...

Therefore I was thinking if scripting is the next thing to try or if there is some setting, I forgot to switch on/off for this to work?

In the event that scripting is the solution, can anyone explain how to script my very basic wish?

My basic wish being: Execute script from phone, run pump for 60s, switch off pump

Thanks in advance :)

• Like 1

• Members
Posted (edited)
20 hours ago, Ash said:

I am completely new to home integration / Shelly scripting, so perhaps my question is very basic 🙂

A new solution: first create your schedule, I understand it run 3 hour in the  morning and 3 hour in the evening everyday. I will show you  some examples

Screenshot_20240710_182538_ShellySmartControl.thumb.jpg.74d40e67bb4e930ee3f2aa8fc95d4ddc.jpg

After that create some actions out of the scheduled time where any time you hit the ON switch it will turn Off after 60 seconds,